Where to Find Coupons

A few of you curious readers have asked me where I find my coupons. The answer is anywhere and everywhere!

Sources for my coupons include:

Newspapers- Every weekend I purchase one copy of the Sunday paper. In addition to buying this copy, I receive one copy from my mom who is nice enough to save her coupon inserts for me. If you’d rather not spend any money on your newspaper, try taking a walk through your neighborhood the night before recycling comes. I know many couponers have great success with this trick!

Online- The Internet is a great source of coupons! Some of the sites I use to print coupons are:
     Coupons.com
     RedPlum.com

     SmartSource.com
     The website of the brand you’re planning on buying.

***Please keep in mind that some grocery stores do not accept “printable coupons.” It’s always a good idea to keep a copy of your store’s coupon policy on hand.***

Grocery Stores- I get a lot of my coupons from item packages (normally found on the front of a product and able to be peeled off, often referred to as “peelies”), “blinkies” (the blinking dispensers on super market shelves), and advertisement racks (often found near the front of the store). I try to pick up a few of each coupon, even if it’s not on sale. Often, the item that you snagged the coupon for will go on sale before your coupon expires and you’ll be able to get a fantastic deal.

It’s not hard to build a large stockpile of coupons. Trust me, it won’t be long before you’re buried in coupons, and you’ll need some sort of organization system for your coupon collection. I plan on discussing this topic in a future post.

0 Responses to “Where to Find Coupons”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

